Customer reviews for Adams Golf Idea Super S Irons

Adams Golf Idea Super S Irons

Easy to hit … more greens. We've been at this hybrid iron thing for awhile now and definitely have the advantage over the other guys. Ironically, our hybrid irons give you an advantage too out on the course. If you like double bogeys, these aren't for you. That's because they're so easy to hit … you'll hit them longer, straighter and more consistent than your old irons. Playing the Super S Hybrid Irons guarantees more fun with those long approach shots and tough pitches into the greens. Take it from Adams - hybrids bring about happier times.
Overall rating:
4.8 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(40 reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 40 reviews
5 Stars
32
4 Stars
8
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
Customer reviews for Idea Super S Irons
Review 1 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

-

PostedFebruary 4, 2013
LRJ00
Went to the golf shop to get a different brand of irons. The salesman showed me the Adams SUPER S Irons. They felt better ,lighter and looked better, I actually hit the ball an average of 11 yards farther. The clubs also were more forgiving ,my shots were closer to center than the clubs that I had been using. The SUPER S's are now in my bag.
+4points
5of 6voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

PostedFebruary 3, 2013
SweetLou
Currently, I play Adams A4s (forged) which I considered well-suited to my game and qute easy to hit. The new Super S irons are just easy to hit, setup well. and are too suited to my game. The added benefit of the Super Ss is the additional, ten-yards-plus, that I am getting.Now, I am giving serious consideration to an upgrade. So, I recommend...if you want to hit them long and straight...play Adams.
0points
4of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Anonymous
Been playing on some old irons I picked up at a garage sale a few years back. They were decent, but never got the distance I wanted. Tried a set of Adams Super S Irons at the range and the results were fantastic. Averaged about 28 yards more per iron! Now if only the snow would melt...
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

PostedFebruary 2, 2013
Nate16
I have been golfing for about 10 years now and have always been a Taylor Made man. I started with the RACs and stepped up to the muscle back forged, I have no problem hitting the sweet spot but i felt that their wasn't enough pop coming off the face , the muscle backs always seemed to come up short. The new super irons were a match made in heaven for me!!! It didn't matter what club i was hitting i could feel the length being added each time the ball came off the face without even seeing the number. Turns out my 8 irons are going 175 now and i didnt even know that was possible!!! I love these clubs!!! Not only the distance but the feel off the face is comparable to none!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

PostedFebruary 1, 2013
BobG
I demoed the super S Irons compared to my current Irons. With the Adams super S 7-iron I picked up an additional 30 yards and more importantly was right on target. This was on a machine at Martin's PGAs Superstore. I was so on target with the 7-iron and longer that we had to move the image on the screen back because my computer simulation was hitting the target and either stopping or rebounding to the right. Needless to say I bought the Irons.
+3points
5of 7voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

-

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
alina
it was my first time trying adams irons, i was very skeptical about the irons. it was a little bit lighter than what i'm used to but still went ahead and tried the 7 irons. i'm not a low handicapper, therefore needed a few trial swing. it felt pretty good the first swing...second swing...and third swing. i went ahed and hit some balls to see how straight and far it went.
on average, i gained about 20 yards according to the monitor, and it was straight. i was surprised and glad i tried. next time i'm in the store, i'll take it out on the range to see the ball flight with my own eyes.
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
KevinFlorida
I demoed the Super S Hybrid irons at Golfsmith. The irons with KBS Tour 90 in regular flex felt solid and forgiving. The Super S 3 & 4 hybrids were flying distances that complimented the irons. I've owned many of the Adams Hybrids over the years and these had a softer feel than what I'm used to and gave great feedback.
I custom ordered a set with my specs.
When they arrive, my Callaway Razr XF irons are going on ebay!!!!
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

PostedJanuary 30, 2013
Micah
The Super S Irons are amazing. They combine great feel, incredible control and tour distance. I was blown away to gain an average of 4 yards across all the clubs, while increasing my distance, spin and shot shaping ability. These clubs literally crushed my (now previous!) set of pings. Cant wait to get some rounds in with these bad boys and put up some LOW numbers.
-2points
3of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Stud
I would reccomend these irons to anyone looking to straighten out a fade. Hookers may not like them though. I have had to re-calculate my club choices from 125 yards out due to the apparent reduction in distance. As I start swinging with more confidence, that may change.
The best investment I've made up till now. Improved my game immensely and have more fun on the links. Well worth the cost.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Charmizzil
The Super S Irons is one fabulous and amazing product!! I come from a family of golfers and this came highly recommended from my uncle who is a Colonel and golf fanatic!! Thank you for making my game sooooo much easier, fun, and better!!
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Anonymous
I love this iron because it is made very well and has helped me to gain a total of 78 yards and to me that is awesome!! I would recommend all Adams Golf products and I do to all of my friends at the country club. It is all I use and feel your products better my golf game.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

-

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Richart
Love the super s irons. best ever tried and feel like a real pro using them. Never thought would enjoy golf until tried these out. Can't wait to try out other Adams super products and see how good they really are. See if they live up to the standards people talk about. Don't regret the purchase!!!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Dmoney
I had a chance to demo the Super S irons. Man was I impressed! The amount of extra liftoff at impact I received was amazing. Not only did I add yards to my game, but It added a nice cut to my shots. The clubs also looks as good as they feel. Definitely adding more Adams to my bag!
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
stevvie
i play Cleveland Hi-bore irons and love them. But I'm 58 and I'm losing distance. I demo ed the Super S irons and boy what a difference. Played a round using a Adams 6 iron. My normal carry is 145 with total distance around 152. With the super S my "carry" was 152 with a little back "em up!!
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
rileybeking
Have played with Super S Irons and have consistenly gained 15 yards from my previous Wilson irons.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

PostedJanuary 29, 2013
Stidham
The club is awesome never figured on that much gain. I tried it on 3 swings with each swing it was a little farther with 50 being the best and last. I love this product and will invest.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Landowski
The Super S Iron added 12 yards to my distance! I was so pleased with the product that I told all my friends about it. It really does work amazing and I will never use another club again. Thank you for your high quality product and I look forward to using it for years to come.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

-

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
whitey
i would normaly hit my 5 iron 160 ,i was smashing the super s 5 180 ,great feel will hopfully take this 22 handicap to a 18 this year , will be for sure looking to purchase these sweeties ,Cant wait to feel the grass under these .
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
LuvGolf33
These irons were superb for striking the ball. They do not require extreme precision that would only be had by the pros. Anyone can hit these irons. But do not let that fool you. They are fantastically made irons. They are very sleek in their design and the ball absolutely launches off of the face. I gained 21 yards off my irons, which is literally incredible. I recommend these irons for anyone looking for some long term irons.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Idea Super S Irons
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

-

PostedJanuary 28, 2013
Cathy
Tried the Super S Irons and have consistantly averaged more yards using these irons vs my old clubs. Great Irons
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>