Customer reviews for Adams Golf Speedline LP Fairway Wood

Adams Golf Speedline LP Fairway Wood

The low-profile design of the Speedline LP Fairway Wood produces a higher launch and easy-to-hit performance. The Velocity Slot Technology that's visible across the crown and sole delivers a spring-like effect for more ball speed and increased distance. Velocity Slot Technology also expands the area of forgiveness across the entire face for off-center shots.
Overall rating:
4.909 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(11 reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 11 reviews
5 Stars
10
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
11 out of 11(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Speedline LP Fairway Wood
Review 1 for Speedline LP Fairway Wood
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Hit 8 out of 8 Fairways Beyond Par Three!

PostedJune 3, 2012
Anonymous
From:Warkworth, ON
Age: 55-65
Handicap: 14
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I am an inconsistent golfer, much to my dismay. I bought this 3 wood because of the velocity slot technology - which is touted as being forgiving. It is! I played nine holes yesterday, teeing off with the new club, and hit a playable lie on all eight fairways, beyond par three. I love the feel and sound of the club, when it makes contact with the ball. It does seem to launch with alot of loft, and it reminds me of the old "real wood" fairway clubs. It gives a mighty "thwack" and feels great in the hands, less so on mis-hits.. But, I haven't noticed any particular increase in yardage as yet. However, it's still early days. I plan to switch the heads and shafts with my current three wood, and see what difference that may make. I may update this review accordingly.
My Favorite Feature The sound and feel!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Speedline LP Fairway Wood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I just ordered the 5 wood !

PostedApril 24, 2012
Vigs
From:Ontario, Canada
Age: Over 65
Handicap: 18
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I can't believe the difference.Just purchased the 3 wood in January before leaving for Florida for February and March.Played 17 rounds and I hit this an average of 20 yards longer than my taylormade superfast.I am also on my second set of Adams irons.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Speedline LP Fairway Wood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Just what the doctor ordered...

PostedFebruary 22, 2012
jfintexas
From:Texas, USA
Age: 35-44
Handicap: 14
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
It has taken 12 years to pull me away from my beloved Callaway fairway woods, but when I hit these LPs, the clunkers were out and new Adams Speedline LP 3 and 5 woods in their hallowed spots in my bag. The feedback on these clubs is indescribable. I love the feel.
I now have a full bag of Adams from Driver to PW and haven't felt better about my game. Confidence abound when I stand over the ball from any position on the course. Thanks Adams!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Speedline LP Fairway Wood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Man what a fairway wood!!!!

PostedDecember 18, 2011
weaver93
From:Roanoke, VA
Age: 45-54
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I always struggled with fairway woods off the deck.....that is until now! These are by far the easiest to hit I have ever used, and I tried many!
I started with a 7w because I was looking for help on par 5s and long par 3s. I had a 7w built with a Miyazaki shaft because I came to love this shaft in my driver. The first time out I was AMAZED! It was long, straight, and I was able to drop and stop it well on the long par 3s. I loved the 7w so much, I got a 3w on a Ozik. Works great, but when the Kusala gets here.....LOOK OUT!
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Speedline LP Fairway Wood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

I OWN A 5 AND A 3 WOODS WITH CUSTOM V2 PROFORCE XS SHAFTS

PostedDecember 15, 2011
olahgolf
From:Playa del Carmen, Quintana Roo, Mexico
Age: 25-34
Handicap: 12
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I love them man!!! you do not imagine how good I hit the my speed-line velocity slot woods!!! :DDD every time I hit the ball all my buddies came up with bad words, my pro always want to hit it but I don´t allow him!! LOL I like the balance very much and the clean look I feel really comfortable with them! I recommend to tap it low to protect the crowd of the head as it goes faster on the grass. Massive speed nice symmetry feel and nice sound.
My Favorite Feature symmetry good feel
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Speedline LP Fairway Wood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Something I Can Finally Hit off the Deck

PostedNovember 23, 2011
JDParris
From:Brentwood, California
Age: 55-65
Handicap: 18
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I have been looking for a fairway wood that I can get off the deck with some trajectory and accuracy. This club does that. Also great off the tee when in narrow fairway conditions.
My Favorite Feature Performance
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Speedline LP Fairway Wood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Fairway Ever!!

PostedOctober 18, 2011
sacramentoseiter
From:Sacramento, CA
Age: Over 65
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought the 17.5 LP. What a club! High launch, straight, long, great feel.....what else do you need to know? We have a par 3 at our club that measures 204 from the back tees but it's about 217 to the back of the green. Today I carried the LP about 210 and it rolled right to the back edge. This club goes further than my old Speedline Fast 10 3 wood.
2 cautions. Be careful when you are in deep rough. The shallow face makes for a very precise strike. Same for the ball sitting on a tee. Tee it low! Gitcha' one of these LP's!!
My Favorite Feature Easy ti hit straight!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Speedline LP Fairway Wood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Wood Out There

PostedOctober 12, 2011
corey11
From:kelseyville,california
Age: 18-24
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Municipal
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
this club is so forgiving and easy to hit. the ball just seems to jump off the club. i have an Adams driver and the A7 hybrids and i am very pleased with Adams products.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Speedline LP Fairway Wood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Exceptional

PostedSeptember 27, 2011
jj10
From:New York
Age: 35-44
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Municipal
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Can't miss with this club. The LP 5 wood is my first Adams product. At the store I tried every brand and the Speedline LP outperformed every competitor in forgiveness, feel, accuracy, distance and consistency. It was an easy decision. I have no negative comments about this product, and could go on for hours about the positives.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Speedline LP Fairway Wood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

LP 23 degree wood

PostedAugust 9, 2011
sepct
From:Kerrville, TX
Age: 45-54
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Played with my new 23 degree LP wood today for the first time! WOW! used it 4 different times on long par 3 ,2nd shot into par 5. Very consistant yardage.$$$$!!
My Favorite Feature The way the club looks at address to the ball!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Speedline LP Fairway Wood
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Velocity Slot 13.5 3-Wood

PostedAugust 4, 2011
Deano
From:Plano, Tx
Age: 55-65
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I have used Adams clubs for years, but the Velocity Slot 3-Wood 13.5 degree is the best club I have ever hit.
My Favorite Feature The face of the club is so hot, the ball just rockets off the face.
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.