Customer reviews for Adams Golf Idea a7OS MAX Iron

Adams Golf Idea a7OS MAX Iron

This all hybrid set is very easy‑to‑hit and delivers maximum confidence and forgiveness. It’s a great option for golfers that love hybrids or for those with slower swing speeds.
Overall rating:
4.375 / 5
4.4
 / 
5
(8 reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 8 reviews
5 Stars
5
4 Stars
1
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
7 out of 8(88%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Idea a7OS MAX Iron
Review 1 for Idea a7OS MAX Iron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Hits straight

PostedJanuary 11, 2012
Mayocove
From:Sacramento, CA
Age: 55-65
Handicap: 20
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Municipal
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Just played my first round, all clubs go were I aimed them, just need to adjust for no slice. I'm 65 and a 20 index, played much better. I think I picked up 8 to 10 yards on my short irons. My first 9 iron, that I wanted to be below the hole, went 130 yards hole high for a short birdie putt. Very impressed so far.
My Favorite Feature They hit the ball straight.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Idea a7OS MAX Iron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great forgiveness

PostedOctober 2, 2011
Tak75
From:Japan
Age: 25-34
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I used to play a Japanese premium brand XXIO that costs over USD1,000, but I chose too stiff shat, so I changed to IDEA a7OS after reading many reviews.
What I like about these sets is high laungh ball, and ball goes dead straight up in the air. This product is way much better than I expected. I can gain 10-15 yards than my previous club.
It was worth to import from US on net, as there are no distributers of Adams Golf in Japan.
Keep up the good work and hope Adams Golf can be found anywhere in Japan, too.
Thanks Adams Golf!!
My Favorite Feature Distance
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Idea a7OS MAX Iron
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

As an 11 Hcap I love the clubs but hate no gap or lob wedge available

PostedSeptember 25, 2011
larry7388
From:Victoria BC
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
2 / 5
2 / 5
My 3rd set of Adams and I love the feel and forgiveness of them. I am 71 yrs old and an 11 hcap. I have no idea why they would not offer a gap or lob wedge for this set. Big Mistake for a complete set.
My Favorite Feature I love the 7 hybrid for senior max set.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Idea a7OS MAX Iron
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Great product for my age and skill level

PostedAugust 7, 2011
WildBill
From:Lilburn, GA
Age: 55-65
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
This is my second set of Adams clubs. I started with A7OS and now have the A7OS Max set. I 've found that as my skill level increases, there is a Adams set that will help improve my skill progression with minor adjustments to the new set. Once I discovered how to actually set up to use the Hybrids, I have knocked 10 strokes off my game. I feel this will continue to improve as I become more familiar with each new set. Thanks
Yes, I recommend this product.
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Idea a7OS MAX Iron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

This is a very easy set of clubs to golf with.

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Anonymous
From:Brentwood Northern California
Age: 45-54
Play Frequency: Other
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Short and sweet, these clubs are very forgiving and the ease of use makes it a pleasure to play with. I'm a new golfer and the forgiveness of these clubs give you the confidence to play well. There are bigger golf companies then Adams but none are better. If your new or just need some help with your golf game give these a try, you won't be sorry.
My Favorite Feature The face of the club. It makes it so easy to hit the ball well.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Idea a7OS MAX Iron
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5

Don't need all these clubs and cannot bump and run.

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Heater
From:Forth Worth
Age: Over 65
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Municipal
Quality 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Ease of Use 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
For some golfers like me, senior age 66, the complete set is too much. I did not need the percision of a 3, 4 and 5 hybrid. To me, these are all rescue clubs and you only need one in your bag. I put the 3 and 5 in my garage and only carry the 4. I also found that you need a good old blade to get out of trouble around a tree or to bump and run. The heavy hybrid weighting make it difficult to bumb and run. I put my old 5 iron blade from my old set back into my bag.
No, I do not recommend this product.
-2points
1of 4voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Replies (2)
Replies (2)
Customer avatar
huskyhater
WA
lessons?
Posted December 29, 2011
Everyone else seems to like these clubs-straightness is a plus for all....so why are you in the trees? Maybe lessons would help your game rather than clubs.
-1point
0of 1voted this comment as helpful.
Customer avatar
Fitz
Bethesda MD
Age is not a determing factor.
Posted August 14, 2011
Age is not a factor in having proper spacing in your set of golf clubs. Many approach shots and par 3's need accurate distances with longer hybrids. Maybe a person with a very slow swing speed doesn't need every club that comes with a complete set, but, that is no reason to disparage the design of the clubs. Bump and runs can be hit with many different clubs, including longer hybrids and even fairway woods. It just takes practice to learn trajectories and distances for these scoring shots
0points
1of 2voted this comment as helpful.
Replies (2)
Replies (2)
Review 7 for Idea a7OS MAX Iron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Clubs

PostedJuly 25, 2011
BubbaBear
From:Pahrump, NV
Age: 55-65
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Municipal
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I retired a year ago and started playing golf again but just couldn't hit my old clubs anymore. I tried Ping and Taylormade but still wasn't playing well. Read about A70S Max and bought a set as they were suppose to be easy to use. I love these clubs, very forgiving and hit the ball straight with good distance. Golf has become fun again. Try them and you'll see what I mean.
My Favorite Feature Very forgiving
Yes, I recommend this product.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Idea a7OS MAX Iron
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

HIT LIKE A PRO WITH THESE CLUBS!!!

PostedJuly 19, 2011
Milkbone
From:Santee, CA
Age: 55-65
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Municipal
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm basically a regular weekend golfer, and purchased these clubs about 10 months ago. None of the standard type irons I've ever used in past years can compare. You will find greater distance and a higher trajectory that enables a ball to land softer. I seriously doubt I will ever find room in my bag for any other club. In an effort to be completely honest, I wish they weren't so expensive but they are well worth the price.
My Favorite Feature Distance. For example, PW is good for 130-140 yds & 7 has hit as far as 210 yds. Hard to believe but with a clean hit, the ball just wails!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+6points
9of 12voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.