Customer reviews for Adams Golf Speedline 9064LS Driver

Adams Golf Speedline 9064LS Driver

The fourth generation aerodynamic technology and advanced mass properties of the new Speedline 9064LS Driver gives golfers up to 15 yards more distance because of increased clubhead speed and less spin.
Overall rating:
4.917 / 5
4.9
 / 
5
(24 reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 24 reviews
5 Stars
22
4 Stars
2
3 Stars
0
2 Stars
0
1 Star
0
24 out of 24(100%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Review 1 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

totally satisfied!!

PostedMarch 8, 2012
TaylorGang
From:Cleveland, OH, USA
Age: 25-34
Handicap: 9
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Best driver ever. Key stats:
- instantly noticed less spin
- boring straight ball flight that doesn't balloon
- feel is solid with a sharp metal sound (Not prefered by all but I loved it).
I was fitted for a Calloway Razr Driver last year with an Oban Devotion 6 shaft (04 flex @ 55 g) and wanted something more consistent with better feel. I'm a feel player and Calloway clubs just don't do it for me. I found this club through another vendor fitted with an Oban Devotion 6 shaft (same shaft but 65 g). I immediately thought the same thing would happen: balloon balls, unrepeatable shot patterns, to much spin. This driver proved me wrong. Immediately noticed less spin, my dispersion was a lot tighter. The first day I took this driver out into 30+ wind gusts and still managed 250+ drivers straight into the wind. This driver virtually eliminated any side spin and just goes straight in the direction of the face on impact. If you like to work the ball, this driver won't be for you. I'm extremely happy and honestly thinking getting a second driver made for insurance...LMAO!!!
My Favorite Feature decreased side spin
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Innovative Club Speed Design

PostedFebruary 11, 2012
Steven
From:Italy
Age: 18-24
Handicap: 5
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I was playing a Titleist Driver and one day a friend of mine suggest me to try this driver.
He said "looking your club speed (115mph) this could be better to increase a distance".
After that time I will never stop to use it, simply amazing !!!!
I have the 9064LS DFS with Matrix Ozik HD6 (X) shaft.
My Favorite Feature Design
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Boom!

PostedDecember 30, 2011
Doobie
From:Frisco, TX, USA
Age: 25-34
Handicap: 5
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I'm in places on the golf course I have never seen, hitting wedges from fairways that I typically hit mid-irons on. Never been longer. Never hit as many fairways as I do now. Love it!
My Favorite Feature The results.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adams has magic

PostedDecember 4, 2011
smathieu
From:Houston, TX, USA
Age: 25-34
Handicap: 12
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Since buying my first Adams driver (used) for $59, I was immediately impressed with its overall performance and distance off the Tee. Over time, the face formed a superficial crack. I sent the driver back to Adams and because they're focused and true to their product and customers; Adams sent me the new F11 driver (they no longer manufactured the driver I bought). Since I like a heavier driver, Golfsmith/ Adams worked with me to get a used off the rack 9064LS driver (Free). The driver exceeds my expectations and I’d chose Adams over ANY driver on the market... including the R11. Not to mention, that because of the customer loyalty, I rant and rave about Adams drivers and now rave about the F11 3wood Ti. I’m consistently 290-310 off the tee box using the Adams 9064LS with UST Proforce V2 HL Shaft. I will in turn be loyal to Adams and now many other players in my club house will too.
My Favorite Feature design and forgivness
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Long, Long, Long

PostedNovember 1, 2011
jkalantzis
From:Merritt Island, FL, USA
Age: 25-34
Handicap: 1
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I kept reading all the hype about this driver and I finally broke down and purchased one. I currently play with a Titleist 909 D2 and have tried the 910 and every new driver out there. My 909 out performed them all. I gave my 909 away today needless to say. The 9064ls is by far the BEST driver I have ever put into play. Anyone who has not tried this driver is CRAZY. It will take a lot to top this one.
My Favorite Feature EVERYTHING
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Longest Driver ive Ever Hit!!!

PostedOctober 25, 2011
TheGuyWho
From:Inland Empire, United States
Age: 25-34
Handicap: 12
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Municipal
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I know this driver has been out for a while now, but I just bought mine this week. I cant believe I waited so long!! This club is amazing!! Yet another awesome Adams club! I was playing a PING G15, WAS being the key word, but after taking my Speedline 9064LS to the driving range today… & Dang! This thing is long, straight, forgiving, did I mention long??? I absolutely love this driver!! Goodbye Ping!
My Favorite Feature I love the extra distance ive gained with this club!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing

PostedOctober 24, 2011
kibbs616
From:Illinois
Age: 18-24
Handicap: 3
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Municipal
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This driver is amazing. I easily gained 20 yards off my other driver.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Great Stick & Excellent Value

PostedOctober 18, 2011
Matt1212
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bought this in Lefty when it went on sale late this summer. For the price i paid, I doubt this club can beat. The driver is the only club where I battle a slice from time to time and this fixed it right away. It's not a closed face, sits very neutral but for come reason, the club is easy to get through and when hit on the screws it carries just as far as anything else I've hit with the exception of the Ping Rapture V1 (beast but not as accurate). Shaft length is just right (i think they could have gone 45" flat) - they make shafts WAY too long today and being 6'2" i dont need some 46.5 inch shaft. The RIP shaft is superb. Very stable but the Gamma gets the ball in the air. Reminds me a bit of a proforce V2 in terms of stability. for the $$, I wouldn't waste my time looking anywhere else!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Amazing Driver especially for Seniors

PostedAugust 18, 2011
RevBill
From:Marietta, GA
Age: 55-65
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
The 9064 is my 3rd Adams Driver and the best I've seen from any manufacturer to date. It is forgiving on off center hits but hit it close to center and the ball flies off the face. The lower spin creates incredible roll once the ball hits the turf. The only drawback is the Standard shaft, but Adams offers the Matrix with no upcharge and the Adams Matrix is the real Matrix not a shabby "Made For" like Adam's big competitors.
My Favorite Feature Distance
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best Driver I have yet to own!!!

PostedAugust 10, 2011
Brian18
From:Bay Area
Age: 25-34
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The straightest and longest driver I have ever played!!!
My Favorite Feature The design of the head
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Simply the Best !

PostedAugust 6, 2011
XXX6Jerry
From:IL
Age: 45-54
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Purchased my 8.5* w/ Alpha RIP shaft last fall, this is simply the most accurate driver I've ever owned. Couldn't be happier with the driver and if your a player give this club a try before you go with one of the bigger names. I do not forsee a change anytime soon !
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

long and straight

PostedAugust 3, 2011
golfnut
From:yuma arizona
Age: 45-54
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Municipal
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
i used to use an nike str8 fit driver good driver but my 9064ls dfs driver is longer and straighter. gained about 20 to 25 yards more off the tee. my ball flight was real high, this drver lowered my ball flight and created more roll on the fair ways. had to get used to the lightness compared to my old driver.
My Favorite Feature lightness and looks
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Adams 9064LS driver

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Jimbo
From:Mesa, AZ
Age: Over 65
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Municipal
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Was fitted for this driver by Burnz, the Adams rep in Phoenix, AZ beginning of this year. This thing is absolutely amazing....long and straight !! A little difficult to turn left if you need to, though. He replaced the stock RIP shaft with the Mamiya AXIV Pro Force shaft, regular flex and I love it. Handicap has dropped from 9.6 to 6.8.....result of hitting more fairways. 67 years old and playing the best golf of my life !!!
Need I say more ??
My Favorite Feature Fantastic results
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5

Overal very good product

PostedAugust 3, 2011
Comconk
From:Nashville, TN
Age: Over 65
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
I actually have the prototype b4 it became a Speedline with a Ozik Matrix R60 shaft. The appearance of the club is great and the club is solid. The only thing that keeps me from rating it excellent- is the lack of trampoline effect off the head. The club hits the ball a little shorter (10 to 15 yds) than my Callaway X460 (graffaloy blue R)but is more accurate. There is a apparent lack of bounce feel in the head making the ball not come off the head with as much feel. Club is light and easy to swing.
My Favorite Feature light weight
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Rocket launcer

PostedJuly 28, 2011
MarkinAtlanta
From:Atlanta, GA
Age: 35-44
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I picked a couple of these up off a used rack....wow.....this thing is a rocket. I hit drives of 270 on flat ground with no wind help tonight. This driver is NOT for everyone though. If you have a tendency to spin the ball a lot and want a low ball flight this is your club.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-3points
0of 3voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Best of the Best...

PostedJuly 28, 2011
KWM1989
From:Macon, GA
Age: 18-24
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Municipal
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
I recently shopped at my local golf shop for a new driver. I had the 09 Burner and needed to upgrade. After testing Nike, Callaway, Taylormade, and the F11 I found that the 9064ls Out performed them all. i consistently hit this driver down the Fairway and had good distance. A+++
My Favorite Feature The Low spin and great sound.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

scary long

PostedJuly 21, 2011
ponts
From:australia
Age: 25-34
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Features 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Just replaced my beloved fast 10 with a 9064ls, rip alpha 60s, this thing is a weapon. found the fast 10 spun a little too much for me and this has solved it big time. swing at between 106-108 and can crank it to 112 on a good day. love the sound, kinda old school. love the flat ball flight. love the black, black and more black. the only thing i hate, and it has been with all my adams drivers (speedline, fast 10, 9064ls) is the paint comes off too easily. the black face looks battered after about 10 hits but water and a rag makes it new again.
My Favorite Feature the classic look at address or the sound
Yes, I recommend this product.
 
Other Products I Recommend
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

PERFECT DRIVER FOR LOW HANDICAPPER

PostedJuly 19, 2011
cantill2
Age: 25-34
Play Frequency: Once per week
Play Location: Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
The Adams 9064ls is a perfect combination of distance and forgiveness for the low handicapper. The driver has that classic pear shaped look at address and the sound is very pleasant. Very low spin driver and this club sets up neutral so you don't feel like you are going to hook shots like a lot of "closed" drivers geared for the weaker player. I highly recommend this driver if you are a 10 handicap or less.
Yes, I recommend this product.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Excellent Driver!

PostedJuly 16, 2011
sepct
From:Kerrville TX
Age: 45-54
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
This is my 4th Adams Driver, and that says it all!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Speedline 9064LS Driver
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5

Favorite 2011 Driver

PostedJuly 11, 2011
blugold
Age: 25-34
Play Frequency: Multiple times per month
Play Location: Semi-Private Club
Quality 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ease of Use 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Durability 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Features 
5 / 5
5 / 5
First, this is my favorite driver for 2011, from anybody. Period. It isn't the most forgiving driver, which is a problem for the less consistent golfers out there. A confident swing, however, will be rewarded with a bomb though. The head has been designed to produce less drag than other clubs on the market. It is apparent with the ball flight, no balloons, does just that. This isn't the most forgiving club, it has a deeper face that the F11. With the 460cc head that is something. But it is very long if struck well. I love the stock RIP shaft. I usually do not like this shaft in drivers, but here it seems to fit perfectly. I really do like this club. I currently play an adjustable driver from a competing company. If I had the chance, I would most definately bag this driver.
This is not the driver for high handicappers. The user definately needs to have a confident swing. If struck well, this driver produces the best results of any driver I have used in 2011.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>